Deployment failure Error for Mods, Version. 1.3.22

NativeSun13

I am using Vortex Version. 1.3.22 and I am trying to mod Cyberpunk2077. I am using Windows 10, x64, and I have 1 TB of RAM. I am trying to use about 16 mods . When i go to deploy the mods I get the following error ( see attachment). Now I am new to using Mods so please be descriptive and , if need be, dumb it down for me as much as possible. I am sure there is a "user error" reason behind it all.

As of right now though I am able to download the Mods via Vortex but they dont work in game.

I appreciate any and all help you can provide.

Thanks Guys !

Without your Vortex log file I can't really say for sure what's going wrong here.

I have two thoughts:

• You are trying to deploy mods while the game is running (make sure the game is closed).
  • Your game is installed to a protected folder (Program Files, for example) and Vortex doesn't have permission to deploy your mods there. If this is the case I suggest moving the game to somewhere like C:\Games\Cyberpunk 2077.

You may also want to try restarting your PC as the mod files or game folder might be locked by another app.

Thanks for the reply , Mike ! So I have Cyberpunk on my external 1TB SSD ( D: ) ( bc my gaming laptop only had 256 GB so basically enough to run Windows and other basic OS stuff> )

* I attempted to Deploy w/ the game off but got same error

* I am unsure what other program or App would be interfering.

Could the issue possibly be that its on my SSD ?

Thanks for the reply , Mike ! So I have Cyberpunk on my external 1TB SSD ( D: ) ( bc my gaming laptop only had 256 GB so basically enough to run Windows and other basic OS stuff> )

* I attempted to Deploy w/ the game off but got same error

* I am unsure what other program or App would be interfering.

Could the issue possibly be that its on my SSD ?

Check the file system on your SSD, is it NTFS or FAT32?

If it's FAT32 you won't be able to deploy.